WTF? Wednesday

Welcome to the first installment of WTF? Wednesday. Every wednesday, I’ll post up some of the gems I’ve come across throughout the week. First up, Lady Gaga….

Lady Gaga ft. Beyonce – Telephone (probably NSFW but it’ll play on MTV/MUCH)

Now if you’ve actually sat there and watched all ten minutes of it, you’ll understand why I chose it. I really don’t know what to make of it to be honest. First off, this is the first time I’ve seen Lady Gaga’s face without sunglasses on and man (lol), does she ever look like a dude (or tranny)! If I didn’t know any better, I’d almost think Sacha Baron Cohen (Borat/Ali G/Bruno) was underneath all that makeup and bleach blonde hair.

Secondly,  you can tell that she totally when out of her way to make this video extremely confusing to her audience. I mean I’m all for being creative and whatnot but at least try to be clever with it. Why do ppl consider her fashionable? Lit cigarettes sunglasses? Caution tape bikini? Rubberized rotary phone hat? It look like she got all her costumes from a trailer park dumpster. Come on now, your better than that!

Lastly, did anyone else noticed all the product placement shots?(Virgin mobile, Wonder Bread, Plenty of Fish, Miracle Whip, etc) What am I suppose to want to eat sandwich after watching that and then maybe call up some new ppl I met on the internet with my prepaid Virgin cell phone?

end rant.

/jmak

About Jmak

follow me on twitter @ twitter.com/so_jmak
This entry was posted in WTF Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WTF? Wednesday

  1. thebergjuice says:

    now what am i supposed to do with the rest of my life? this video ruined everything i’ve been working towards! my hopes, dreams and ambitions of tripping ppl the fuk out are flushed down the toilet. and btw, was that the pussywagon from kill bill? like wtf?

  2. trump says:

    JMAK how dare you compare these 2! Granted she does have quite a shnozz, but she’s set the bar @ a new level & does what no-one else dares or can, which is…or WAS what attracts me. You`ve ruined my fantasy of Lady Gaga, now who am I gonna rub one off 2???

  3. Pingback: Year End Recap. | OTB Blog / Stay Inspired.

Leave a Reply

